Shearman And Sterling

With more than 300 lawyers in nine offices, Shearman & Sterling’s strong commitment and depth of experience make us one of the leading international firms in the region.

Europe is at the cross-roads of global trade and culture — as part of our team, you could be at the center with global responsibilities in a fast-moving and interconnected world. We were involved in the first power project in the Middle East that included financing for Islamic banks. We participated in the first UX listing of a German company Daimler Benz AD — on the New York Stock Exchange. Today, we remain front and center in European and Middle Eastern transactions involving companies around the globe.

Belgium 

If you are interested in legal career opportunities at Shearman & Sterling in Belgium, please contact:

Michelle van der Straaten, Human Resources Manager
belgium.recruiting@shearman.com

France 

If you are interested in legal career opportunities at Shearman & Sterling in France, please contact:

Corporate
Guillaume Isautier, Partner
gisautier@shearman.com

International Arbitration
Yas Banifatemi, Partner
ybanifatemi@shearman.com

Germany 

If you are interested in legal career opportunities at Shearman & Sterling in Germany, please contact:

Kristina Trutin, Human Resources Manager
frankfurt.recruiting@shearman.com

For more information on legal career opportunities at Shearman & Sterling in Germany, please see our German Recruiting Site.

For information about our internship program, please see our Student Meets Practice Site.

Italy 

If you are interested in legal career opportunities at Shearman & Sterling in Italy, please contact:

Rosarita Costa, Office Manager
Rome — italy.recruiting@shearman.com
Milan — italy.recruiting@shearman.com

Middle East 

If you are interested in legal career opportunities at Shearman & Sterling in Abu Dhabi, please contact:

Lorna Clayton, Office Manager
Abu Dhabi — abudhabi.recruiting@shearman.com
Dubai — dubai.recruiting@shearman.com

United Kingdom 

Paul Gascoyne, Graduate Recruitment Manager
london.recruiting@shearman.com

For more information on legal career opportunities at Shearman & Sterling in London, please see our UK Track Trainees Recruiting Site.